sioca

Male

Gentleman Pirate

48SingleCity Bowl (Unspecified Suburb), Cape Town, South Africa

Profile Modified: More than 6 months ago

Last Login: More than 6 months ago

 

We can't calculate a score because you aren't logged in.

Two-way match

?

 
 
 

About Him

Country of Origin: United Kingdom
Location: City Bowl (Unspecified Suburb), Cape Town, South Africa
Gender: Male
Age: 48
Star Sign: Aries
Height: 172cm (5' 7.7")
Body Type: Average
Looks: Attractive
Hair Colour: Light Brown
Eye Colour: Blue
Ethnicity: White/Caucasian
Home Language: Ask me later
Other Languages: Ask me later
Religion: Ask me later
Marital Status: Single
Relationship Types: Activity partners; Friends; Open to possibilities; Short-term; Long-term
Have Children: No
Want Children: Ask me later
Eating Habits: Eat healthily
Smoking Habits: Non-Smoker
Drinking Habits: Occasional Drinker
Education: Ask me later
Occupation: Artistic / Musical / Writer
Income: Comfortable
 

His Narratives

Why should you get to know sioca?

Im told I'm a good listener, and fun to be with. I'm independent and am happy spending time on my own but life would be more fun if I had someone to share it with! I have a mind that likes to explore, so I put that to good use! As for my take on life, I'm quite a conscientious person. I much prefer getting things done than having a great big to-do list hanging over me!

I love browsing a really good second hand bookshop!  I'm passionate about my art. Visual inspiration does it for me every time. I'm observant, inquisitive, thoughtful and open minded. I always keep my eyes open for new ideas. I'm really into traveling and expanding my horizons, exploring other cultures, stimulating the senses and have travelled extensively around the world! Every moment has it's music, and I enjoy music of many different styles.

My idea of romance, putting our arms around each other and just living in the moment.  What am I looking for? Someone who just makes me tick, and who makes my heart-rate quicken when they stand close to me and I do the same for them. Love and laughter - you won't get one without the other.

My idea of a good date would be somewhere low-key and cosy. A good chat, a spot of flirting and the chance to really be myself. I think the right relationship is when you both feel completely free to be yourself... no games, no funny business, just complete honesty, love and support. 

Happiness is definitely my main goal in life. I like being creative. I'm an ideas person and I love to express myself visually.

I like being a little daft every now and then, zero inhibitions and lots of fun. I value giggles, spontaneity and a curious imaginative spirit. If I feel good, everything in my world feels good. I'm always up for new experiences that will broaden my mind and change my perspective on the world. 

He describes his ideal match thus:

Someone who is fun and creative, that is happy being daft every now and then but can enjoy checking out a great art exhibition on a rainy afternoon. That feels stimulated by ideas, books, movies, music and life.

Someone who enjoys travel, with the sense of adventure who can head off the beaten track and stumble upon the really interesting places! Whether its a unfamiliar city or in the wilds of nature.

Someone who can be surprised, thrilled and excited on occasion, immersing themselves in culture yet also appreciate those quiet moments, to reflect and enjoy the peace and solitude and absolute wonder of a place.

Is it asking too much?

 

About His Ideal Match

Country of Origin: Anywhere in the World
Location: (Moderately important) Cape Town Metro (Western Cape, South Africa)
Gender: Female
Age Range: (Moderately important) 27 - 39
Star Sign: Any
Height: (Moderately important) 153cm (5' 0.2") - 180cm (5' 10.9")
Body Type: (Decidedly important) Slim; Average; Athletic
Looks: (Moderately important) Beauty contest winner; Very Attractive; Above Average; Attractive
Hair Colour: Any
Eye Colour: Any
Has Photo: Decidedly important
Ethnicity: Any
Home Language: Any
Other Languages: Any
Religion: Any
Marital Status: Any
Have Children: Any
Want Children: Any
Eating Habits: Any
Smoking Habits: (Moderately important) Non-Smoker; Occasional Smoker
Drinking Habits: (Moderately important) Non-Drinker; Occasional Drinker; Regular Drinker
Education: Any
Occupation: Any
Income: Any
 

More About Him

More Physical Characteristics
Facial Hair: I'm clean-shaven
Body Hair: Average
Eyesight: I've got 20/20 vision
Fashion Sense: Contemporary (I'm cool, but I don't need labels)
Hair Style: Short; Straight
Body Art: I don't have any
Personality Traits
Sense of Humour: Witty
Intelligence: Intelligent
Party Behaviour: An impartial observer
Personality Traits: Easy going; Funny; Intelligent; Optimistic; Outgoing; Quiet; Realistic; Shy; Stable; Wild & Crazy
Valued Qualities: Honesty; Humility; Humour; Kindness
Leisure & Entertainment
Favourite Colour: Blue
Date Activities: A movie; A music concert; A picnic in a park; Dinner at a restaurant; Going out dancing; Going to the theatre; Meeting for coffee; Meeting for drinks; Walking on the beach
Cuisine: Chinese; French; Greek; Indian; Italian; Japanese; Seafood; South African; Sushi; Thai; Vegetarian
Music Preferences: Blues; Classical; Folk; Jazz; Rock; World
Books: Crime; Fiction; History; Mystery; Non-fiction; Travel
TV Shows: Action/Adventure; Documentaries; Dramas; Movie Channels; Nature/Wildlife; News
Movie Preferences: Action; Art Films; Black & White / Silent; Comedy; Cult Classics; Documentary; Drama; Independent; Mystery; Romance; Sci-Fi; War; Westerns
Interests: Cooking; Healthy living; Investing; Painting; Photography; Reading; Sculpting; Surfing the Internet; Woodworking; Writing books; Writing poetry
Sports: Backgammon; Baseball; Camping; Hiking; Martial arts; Sailing; Scuba diving; Snorkeling; Walking; White water rafting
More Lifestyle
Pace of Life: Organised
Time at Work: What's work?
Pastimes of choice: Spending time outdoors
Time Online: I check in once a day
Cooking: I really enjoy cooking
Dining Out: I eat out a few times a week
TV Habits: I don't have a TV
Movie Frequency: Once or twice a month
Animals: I like animals
Family Size: I've got a sister
Family Closeness: We're average
Current Relationship: I'm single
Reading: I love it
Likes & Dislikes
Turn-ons: Assertiveness; Dancing; Erotica; Flirting; Intelligence; Long hair; Showing affection in public; Skinny dipping
Turn-offs: Sarcasm
The Deep Stuff
Work Aspirations: I already have my ideal job
Religious Attendance: Doesn't apply
Politics: Liberal
Honesty: Very
Feelings about using IOL Dating: Hopeful; Curious; Optimistic
 

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

 

Change Language

  • English
  • Afrikaans
Join for free

Not a Member?

Becoming a member is quick, easy and, best of all, free. Join Now!

Tell a Friend!

Think a friend of yours ought to know about IOL Dating? We've made it so easy for you, all you need to do is fill in the blanks.