miss independent

34SingleCity Bowl (Unspecified Suburb), Cape Town, South Africa

Profile Modified: 08 March 2014

Last Login: Tuesday


We can't calculate a score because you aren't logged in.

Two-way match



About Her

Country of Origin: South Africa
Location: City Bowl (Unspecified Suburb), Cape Town, South Africa
Gender: Female
Age: 34
Star Sign: Taurus
Height: 168cm (5' 6.1")
Body Type: Slim
Looks: Attractive
Hair Colour: Dark Brown
Eye Colour: Brown
Ethnicity: Coloured
Home Language: English
Other Languages: Afrikaans
Religion: Spiritual, but not religious
Marital Status: Single
Relationship Types: Friends; Open to possibilities; Short-term; Long-term
Have Children: Yes, living with me
Want Children: Maybe
Eating Habits: Eat most things
Smoking Habits: Occasional Smoker
Drinking Habits: Occasional Drinker
Education: Current University / College Student
Occupation: Finance
Income: Comfortable

Her Narratives

Why should you get to know kay2009?

I consider myself a strong woman, who knows exactly what I want (and dont want) in life. I am young at heart,love socialising and quite spontaneous at times. Although my responsibilities take priority. I work in Financial Accounting full time and studying Bcom Financial Management part time. I absolutely LUV music (can't go a day without listening) and listen to many different genres depending on my mood..although Alternative and Psytrance are in my playlist at the moment. I'm not really into movies or watching TV, I'd rather read a good book instead. Although I do enjoy a good comedy or super-natural horrors on cold winter nights. Im a very loyal person once committed in a serious relationship and obviously expect loyalty in return. I'm extremely ambitious and would prefer meeting someone who also has ambition. Someone who can relate to the pressures of juggling a demanding career and studies simultaneously. So if anything you've just read about me sounds interesting, let me know (wink)

She describes her ideal match thus:

He would be sociable, attentitive and selfless. Someone I can be completely silly with, yet feel completely comfortable with. He'll also be matured and responsible. He would get along with people of all walks of life including kids. He should know what he wants from life and should be working hard to get there. Someone who can make me laugh and who always sees the brighter side of life (glass half full type of guy).I am not looking for a father for my amazing daughter, but for someone able to be a good role model to her if lucky enough to be included in her life. Someone who appreciates good music like I do and also the finer things in life...even more important, life itself and its beauty

We can talk about the most random things,share music and never get tired of each other...he'll not only be my soulmate...but my Best Friend


About Her Ideal Match

Country of Origin: (Moderately important) South Africa
Location: (Decidedly important) City Bowl (Western Cape, South Africa)
Gender: Male
Age Range: (Decidedly important) 28 - 33
Star Sign: (Moderately important) Aries; Taurus; Cancer; Virgo; Scorpio; Capricorn; Aquarius
Height: (Moderately important) 168cm (5' 6.1") - 210cm (6' 10.7") or taller
Body Type: (Decidedly important) Slim; Average; Athletic
Looks: (Decidedly important) Beauty contest winner; Very Attractive; Above Average; Average; Attractive
Hair Colour: (Decidedly important) Blonde; Dark Blonde; Light Brown; Dark Brown; Auburn; Black
Eye Colour: Any
Has Photo: Non-negotiable
Ethnicity: (Non-negotiable) Asian; Coloured; Indian; Latino/Hispanic; Middle Eastern; White/Caucasian; Other; Mixed
Home Language: (Moderately important) English
Other Languages: Any
Religion: (Moderately important) Spiritual, but not religious
Marital Status: (Non-negotiable) Single; Divorced; Widowed
Have Children: Any
Want Children: Any
Eating Habits: (Moderately important) Eat most things; Eat healthily
Smoking Habits: (Moderately important) Non-Smoker; Occasional Smoker; Regular Smoker
Drinking Habits: (Moderately important) Occasional Drinker
Education: (Non-negotiable) Current University / College Student; Some University / College; Technical Diploma; Associates degree; Bachelors degree; Postgraduate degree; PhD / Post Doctoral
Occupation: (Non-negotiable) Executive / Management; Finance; Food Services; Legal; Medical / Dental; Government; Sales and Marketing; Self-employed; Teacher / Professor; Technical / Science / Engineering; Transportation; Other
Income: (Non-negotiable) Enough; Mortgage slave; Comfortable; Wealthy; Fat cat

More About Her

More Physical Characteristics
Facial Hair: None / not applicable
Eyesight: I've got 20/20 vision
Fashion Sense: Trendy (I wear whatever's new and now)
Disabilities: I have none
Hair Style: Medium
Body Art: Pierced ears; A tattoo or two
Personality Traits
Sense of Humour: Dry
Intelligence: Intelligent
Ruled by: The head
Party Behaviour: An average mingler
Personality Traits: Cautious; Easy going; Funny; Intelligent; Optimistic; Outgoing; Realistic; Shy; Stable
Valued Qualities: Chemistry; Compassion; Faithfulness; Friendliness; Honesty; Humility; Humour; Kindness; Moderation; Patience; Self-control
Leisure & Entertainment
Favourite Colour: Black
Favourite Clothing: My trusty pair of jeans
Date Activities: A music concert; A picnic in a park; Dinner at a restaurant; Going out dancing; Going to the theatre; Meeting for coffee; Meeting for drinks; Walking on the beach
Cuisine: American; British; Chinese; Fast food; Halaal; Indian; Italian; Thai
Music Preferences: Alternative; Dance / Disco; Electronic / Techno / Rave; Instrumental; Rock
Books: (Auto)biographies; Best-sellers; Fiction; Horror; Non-fiction; Romance; Self-help; Travel
TV Shows: Comedy/Sit-coms; Reality shows
Movie Preferences: Comedy; Horror; Romance
Interests: Board games; Card games; Reading; Shopping; Surfing the Internet
Sports: Pool
More Lifestyle
Pace of Life: Hectic
Time at Work: I always put in overtime
Pastimes of choice: Socialising with friends
Time Online: Once or twice a week
Cooking: I cook rather than starve
Dining Out: I eat out a few times a month
TV Habits: I mostly use my TV for news or sport
Movie Frequency: Occasionally or irregularly
Sport Involvement: Bored to death
Animals: I like them at the zoo
Family Size: I've got a brother and a sister
Family Closeness: We're average
Current Relationship: I'm single
Willing to Relocate: I'm unlikely to move
Reading: I love it
Likes & Dislikes
Pets (Dislike): Dog(s); Exotic pet(s); Reptile(s); Rodent(s)
Turn-ons: Dancing; Intelligence; Showing affection in public
Turn-offs: Long hair; Thrill seeking
The Deep Stuff
Dream Home: Beach house
Religious Attendance: I'm non-practicing
Retirement Plans: Sipping margaritas on a beach
Politics: I have no interest in politics
Honesty: Extremely
Feelings about using IOL Dating: Curious

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with her, and hundreds more.


Change Language

  • English
  • Afrikaans
Join for free

Not a Member?

Becoming a member is quick, easy and, best of all, free. Join Now!

Tell a Friend!

Think a friend of yours ought to know about IOL Dating? We've made it so easy for you, all you need to do is fill in the blanks.