rennaissanceman

Male

Rebuilding circle of friends

59SeparatedRoodepoort, Gauteng, South Africa

Profile Modified: More than 6 months ago

Last Login: Yesterday

 

We can't calculate a score because you aren't logged in.

Two-way match

?

 
 

About Him

Country of Origin: South Africa
Location: Roodepoort, Gauteng, South Africa
Gender: Male
Age: 59
Star Sign: Libra
Height: 184cm (6' 0.4")
Body Type: Average
Looks: Above Average
Hair Colour: Dark Brown
Eye Colour: Blue
Ethnicity: White/Caucasian
Home Language: English
Other Languages: Afrikaans
Religion: Christian / Protestant
Marital Status: Separated
Relationship Types: Just online friends; Activity partners; Friends
Have Children: Yes, living with me sometimes
Want Children: Ask me later
Daily Diet: Eat healthily
Smoking Habits: Non-Smoker
Drinking Habits: Non-Drinker
Education: Some University / College
Occupation: Other
Income: Enough
 

His Narratives

Why should you get to know rennaissanceman?

I let my circle of friends, especially female friends, wither in the course of a troubled marriage. I am now rebuilding my life and I want to rebuild my circle of friends.

I am mostly a fairly low key kind of person.
I am a really caring person.
I love my children intensely. I started a family quite late and my children are both in their teens.

I am a simple and a complex person all in one. You could call me a sporting pragmatic romantic idealist.
I have a wide range of interests from nature stuff through work stuff, geeky stuff, arty stuff, fun stuff, serious stuff, sporty stuff, spiritual stuff and just stuff.
I can vary from intense to frivolous and I am quite stable emotionally.
Some people find me intimidating or unfriendly, I guess from intensity and some shyness, but those who get to know me well tend to be very loyal.

He describes his ideal match thus:

I am looking for someone who I can share some of my life with, join me for social activities, talk deep and light stuff and everything in between, go hiking, birding, watch sport, go dancing, cook meals together ... and, if we have a few minutes to spare, save the world or just sit quietly and listen to good music.

 

About His Ideal Match

Country of Origin: Anywhere in the World
Location: (Decidedly important) Midrand; Randburg; Roodepoort; Sandton; Johannesburg (Gauteng, South Africa)
Gender: Female
Age Range: (Decidedly important) 53 - 57
Star Sign: Any
Height: (Non-negotiable) 172cm (5' 7.7") - 185cm (6' 0.8")
Body Type: (Decidedly important) Athletic
Looks: (Decidedly important) Beauty contest winner; Very Attractive; Above Average; Average; Attractive
Hair Colour: Any
Eye Colour: Any
Has Photo: Non-negotiable
Ethnicity: (Slightly important) Latino/Hispanic; White/Caucasian
Home Language: Any
Other Languages: Any
Religion: Any
Marital Status: (Decidedly important) Never Married; Divorced; Widowed
Have Children: Any
Want Children: (Moderately important) No
Daily Diet: Any
Smoking Habits: (Decidedly important) Non-Smoker
Drinking Habits: (Decidedly important) Non-Drinker; Occasional Drinker
Education: (Moderately important) High / secondary school; Current University / College Student; Some University / College; Technical Diploma; Associates degree; Bachelors degree; Postgraduate degree; PhD / Post Doctoral
Occupation: Any
Income: (Moderately important) Solvent; Enough; Comfortable; Wealthy; Fat cat
 

More About Him

More Physical Characteristics
Eyesight: I wear glasses only when reading
Fashion Sense: Casual (I'm usually in my favourite jeans)
Disabilities: I have none
Hair Style: Short
Body Art: I don't have any
Personality Traits
Sense of Humour: Dry
Intelligence: Intelligent
Ruled by: The head
Personality Traits: Easy going; Intelligent; Mild; Optimistic; Realistic; Stable
Valued Qualities: Compassion; Contentment; Faithfulness; Forgiveness; Friendliness; Honesty; Hope; Humility; Humour; Kindness; Patience; Self-control; Sexiness; Tolerance
Leisure & Entertainment
Favourite Clothing: Shorts & a T-shirt
Date Activities: A movie; A music concert; A picnic in a park; Attending a sporting event; Dinner at a restaurant; Going out dancing; Going to the theatre; Walking on the beach
Cuisine: Chinese; Greek; Italian; Seafood; South African
Music Preferences: Blues; Classical; Folk; Jazz; Latin; Opera; Rock; World
Books: (Auto)biographies; Business; Crime; Fantasy; Fiction; History; Non-fiction; Science / Technology; Self-help
TV Shows: Documentaries; Movie Channels; Nature/Wildlife; Sport
Movie Preferences: Action; Art Films; Comedy; Drama; Independent; Mystery; Romance; Sci-Fi; War; Westerns
Interests: Board games; Business news; Cooking; Gardening; Healthy living; Investing; Making Music; Meditation; Painting; Photography; Reading; Writing books; Writing poetry
Sports: Birdwatching; Camping; Canoeing; Cycling; Golf; Hiking; Mountain biking; Orienteering; Rock climbing; Rugby; Running; Sailing; Scuba diving; Skiing; Snorkeling; Snowboarding; Squash; Surf skiing/kayaking; Surfing; Swimming; Triathlon; Walking; Water skiing; Weight training; White water rafting
More Lifestyle
Pace of Life: Manageable
Pastimes of choice: Spending time with the family
Time Online: I check in once a day
Cooking: I quite like cooking
Dining Out: I only eat out on special occasions
TV Habits: I don't have a TV
Movie Frequency: Occasionally or irregularly
Sport Involvement: A regular competitor
Animals: I like animals
Take Drugs: Never
Family Size: I've got brothers and sisters
Family Closeness: We're dysfunctional
Current Relationship: I'm separated
Reading: I enjoy it
Likes & Dislikes
Pets (Like): Cat(s); Dog(s); Fish
Turn-ons: Dancing; Flirting; Intelligence; Showing affection in public
The Deep Stuff
Dream Home: Cabin in the mountains
Religious Attendance: Once a week
Retirement Plans: Doing volunteer work
Politics: Liberal
Honesty: Extremely
 

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

 

Change Language

  • English
  • Afrikaans
Join for free

Not a Member?

Becoming a member is quick, easy and, best of all, free. Join Now!

Tell a Friend!

Think a friend of yours ought to know about IOL Dating? We've made it so easy for you, all you need to do is fill in the blanks.