Everything should be kept as simple as possible, but not simpler

38Never MarriedSandton, Gauteng, South Africa

Profile Modified: More than 6 months ago

Last Login: More than 6 months ago


We can't calculate a score because you aren't logged in.

Two-way match



About Her

Country of Origin: Ireland
Location: Sandton, Gauteng, South Africa
Gender: Female
Age: 38
Star Sign: Capricorn
Height: 160cm (5' 3.0")
Body Type: Average
Looks: Attractive
Hair Colour: Blonde
Eye Colour: Blue
Ethnicity: White/Caucasian
Home Language: English
Other Languages: French; Gaelic / Irish; German; Italian
Religion: Spiritual, but not religious
Marital Status: Never Married
Relationship Types: Open to possibilities; Short-term; Long-term; Marriage
Have Children: No
Want Children: Yes
Daily Diet: Eat healthily
Smoking Habits: Non-Smoker
Drinking Habits: Regular Drinker
Education: Postgraduate degree
Occupation: Executive / Management
Income: Comfortable

Her Narratives

Why should you get to know LadyQ?

I am down to earth, ambitious, adventurous, passionate (and serious) about life, love, and making a difference. I like a challenge, which is why I have lived, worked and studied around the world, landing in South Africa just over two and a half years years ago. I stayed her for a year and a half before returning home to Ireland for a year, but missed the Continent and decided to return to make my life in SA.
I am a work-hard, chill hard type, and my ideal night in/out is discussing the big questions in life over a fabulous bottle of wine to the tune of great food, with company that just makes me want to open that next bottle of Meerlust.I am Irish, but would say that Africa is my spiritual home and I am loving being back in Johannesburg. I love nature and photography and the stunning beauty of the Cape takes my breath away. Sports wise, I love bikam yoga, do a bit of running and like to hit the water for some sailing when I can. I've not really dated online before but thought why not - everything is worth trying once.
P.S. I am not interested in chatting if you are married or just out for a casual fling or lunchtime entertainment - not my thing, thanks J

She describes her ideal match thus:

This is a hard one. I find that often the guys I often fall for are the ones I least expect - so not sure whether there is such a thing as an "ideal match" and I like to think there are many soul mates out there for us. I guess a lot has to do with timing. Saying that, there are a number of fundamentals for me: mutual respect, similar values (honesty, trust, love of life), intellectual curiosity, love of food and wine, international experience/exposure, social, a streak of adventure and an openness and mindset to take life as it comes, in all its colors and shades of grey. I love a nice life, but am not driven solely by money and materialism and find that an instant turnoff. I love a confident man but equally one who is in touch with and able to share his own feelings. I guess my ideal match would be a strong, honest, positive mind in a healthy, calm and attractive body - and someone who has a plan to make waves in this world and is open/committed to sharing the ride with someone fabulous by his side, even when the going gets rough.


About Her Ideal Match

Country of Origin: Anywhere in the World
Location: Anywhere in the World
Gender: Male
Age Range: (Decidedly important) 30 - 45
Star Sign: (Slightly important) Taurus; Virgo; Capricorn; Pisces
Height: (Moderately important) 165cm (5' 5.0") - 210cm (6' 10.7") or taller
Body Type: (Moderately important) Athletic
Looks: (Moderately important) Average; Attractive
Hair Colour: Any
Eye Colour: Any
Has Photo: Decidedly important
Ethnicity: (Moderately important) White/Caucasian
Home Language: (Moderately important) English
Other Languages: Any
Religion: Any
Marital Status: Any
Have Children: Any
Want Children: (Moderately important) Yes; Maybe
Daily Diet: (Moderately important) Eat healthily
Smoking Habits: (Non-negotiable) Non-Smoker
Drinking Habits: (Moderately important) Occasional Drinker
Education: (Decidedly important) Bachelors degree; Postgraduate degree
Occupation: Any
Income: (Moderately important) Enough; Comfortable

More About Her

More Physical Characteristics
Eyesight: I wear contacts
Fashion Sense: Smart (It's all about quality)
Disabilities: I have none
Hair Style: Medium
Personality Traits
Intelligence: Intelligent
Ruled by: The heart
Party Behaviour: A cruiser
Personality Traits: Easy going; Outgoing
Valued Qualities: Chemistry; Compassion; Contentment; Faithfulness; Friendliness; Honesty; Humour; Kindness; Patience
Leisure & Entertainment
Favourite Colour: Pink
Date Activities: A picnic in a park; Dinner at a restaurant; Meeting for drinks
Cuisine: French; Italian; Seafood; South African; Thai
Music Preferences: Jazz
Books: (Auto)biographies; Best-sellers; Business; Non-fiction; Travel
TV Shows: Documentaries; Movie Channels
Movie Preferences: Art Films; Independent; Romance
Interests: Business news; Healthy living; Photography; Reading
Sports: Basketball; Running; Sailing; Skiing
More Lifestyle
Pace of Life: Hectic
Time at Work: I always put in overtime
Pastimes of choice: Socialising with friends
Time Online: I'm on several hours a day
Cooking: I quite like cooking
Dining Out: I eat out a few times a week
TV Habits: I don't have a TV
Movie Frequency: Once or twice a month
Sport Involvement: An active participant
Animals: I like animals
Take Drugs: Never
Family Closeness: We're average
Current Relationship: I'm single
Willing to Relocate: I'm flexible
Reading: I love it
Likes & Dislikes
Pets (Like): Dog(s)
Pets (Dislike): Reptile(s); Rodent(s)
Turn-ons: Assertiveness; Dancing; Intelligence; Showing affection in public; Skinny dipping; Thrill seeking
Turn-offs: Body piercing(s); Long hair
The Deep Stuff
Dream Home: Beach house
Religious Attendance: Only on religious holidays
Retirement Plans: Finally writing that novel
Politics: Liberal
Honesty: Very

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with her, and hundreds more.

Join for free

Not a Member?

Becoming a member is quick, easy and, best of all, free. Join Now!

Tell a Friend!

Think a friend of yours ought to know about IOL Dating? We've made it so easy for you, all you need to do is fill in the blanks.