jvr01

Male

World of Ideas

55DivorcedJohannesburg (Linden), Gauteng, South Africa

Profile Modified: More than 6 months ago

Last Login: More than 6 months ago

 

We can't calculate a score because you aren't logged in.

Two-way match

?

 
 

About Him

Country of Origin: South Africa
Location: Johannesburg (Linden), Gauteng, South Africa
Gender: Male
Age: 55
Star Sign: Leo
Height: 186cm (6' 1.2")
Body Type: Athletic
Looks: Above Average
Hair Colour: Greying
Eye Colour: Brown
Ethnicity: White/Caucasian
Home Language: English
Other Languages: Afrikaans; Dutch; French; German
Religion: Christian / Orthodox
Marital Status: Divorced
Relationship Types: Open to possibilities; Long-term
Have Children: Yes, not living with me
Want Children: No
Daily Diet: Eat healthily
Smoking Habits: Non-Smoker
Drinking Habits: Occasional Drinker
Education: Postgraduate degree
Occupation: Sales and Marketing
Income: Comfortable
 

His Narratives

Why should you get to know jvr01?

I live more in the world of ideas than in the world of actions. But I know that deeds speak louder than words. I hope to find the person with an inquiring mind that can also feed mine. I'm more Hegel than Schopenhauer. More Beethoven than Wagner.
So if you have a sense of place and history and know what are the minors and what are the majors, I would like to meet you. If you have said yes to life, like I have, then that is a good start.

He describes his ideal match thus:

It's all about the chemistry. And wanting to make it work. Eventually we all decide whether we want to make it work. If you are assertive and emancipated, neither femme fatale nor femme fragile, if you have a high self-esteem, can maintain an intelligent conversation, are well travelled, speak a foreign language, and remain modest, and believe in balanced relationships, then please tell me! Someone who is well-informed, "with the programme" and presentable whom I would be proud to be seen with!

If you know which 20th Century woman said, "My greatest work was my life", then you may be the one!

Or try to quiz me!

 

About His Ideal Match

Country of Origin: Anywhere in the World
Location: (Decidedly important) Central & Western Gauteng (Gauteng, South Africa)
Gender: Female
Age Range: (Decidedly important) 40 - 55
Star Sign: Any
Height: (Moderately important) 153cm (5' 0.2") - 210cm (6' 10.7") or taller
Body Type: (Decidedly important) Slim; Average; Athletic; Curvaceous
Looks: (Moderately important) Above Average
Hair Colour: Any
Eye Colour: Any
Has Photo: Moderately important
Ethnicity: (Decidedly important) Latino/Hispanic; Middle Eastern; White/Caucasian
Home Language: Any
Other Languages: Any
Religion: Any
Marital Status: (Non-negotiable) Never Married; Divorced; Widowed
Have Children: (Non-negotiable) No; Yes, not living with me
Want Children: (Decidedly important) No
Daily Diet: Any
Smoking Habits: (Non-negotiable) Non-Smoker
Drinking Habits: (Non-negotiable) Non-Drinker; Occasional Drinker
Education: (Decidedly important) Technical Diploma; Associates degree; Bachelors degree; Postgraduate degree; PhD / Post Doctoral
Occupation: Any
Income: (Non-negotiable) Enough; Comfortable; Wealthy; Fat cat
 

More About Him

More Physical Characteristics
Facial Hair: I'm clean-shaven
Eyesight: I wear glasses only when reading
Fashion Sense: Casual (I'm usually in my favourite jeans)
Hair Style: Short
Body Art: I don't have any
Personality Traits
Sense of Humour: Caustic
Intelligence: Intelligent
Ruled by: The head
Party Behaviour: An average mingler
Personality Traits: Easy going; Intelligent; Stable
Valued Qualities: Friendliness; Humility; Moderation; Tolerance
Leisure & Entertainment
Favourite Colour: Purple
Date Activities: Dinner at a restaurant; Meeting for coffee; Meeting for drinks
Music Preferences: Classical; Opera; Pop / Top 40
Books: (Auto)biographies; Business; History; Non-fiction; Science / Technology
TV Shows: Documentaries; Educational; Nature/Wildlife; News
Movie Preferences: Art Films; Documentary; Independent
Sports: Cycling; Swimming
More Lifestyle
Pace of Life: Organised
Time at Work: I always put in overtime
Time Online: I check in once a day
Cooking: I really enjoy cooking
Dining Out: I eat out a few times a month
Movie Frequency: Occasionally or irregularly
Sport Involvement: An active participant
Animals: I love my pet(s)
Take Drugs: Never
Family Size: I've got a sister
Family Closeness: We're average
Current Relationship: I'm single
Willing to Relocate: I'd consider it
Likes & Dislikes
Pets (Have): Dog(s)
Turn-ons: Assertiveness; Intelligence; Long hair
Turn-offs: Sarcasm; Tattoo(s); Thrill seeking; Wealth
The Deep Stuff
Dream Home: Cabin in the mountains
Religious Attendance: Rarely
Retirement Plans: At home with a good book
Politics: Liberal
Honesty: Very
 

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

 

Change Language

  • English
  • Afrikaans
Join for free

Not a Member?

Becoming a member is quick, easy and, best of all, free. Join Now!

Tell a Friend!

Think a friend of yours ought to know about IOL Dating? We've made it so easy for you, all you need to do is fill in the blanks.