oceanmoon

Male

The truth is stranger than fiction...

61DivorcedBuenos Aires (Palermo), Distrito Federal, Argentina

Profile Modified: 16 July 2014

Last Login: 26 November 2014

 

We can't calculate a score because you aren't logged in.

Two-way match

?

 
 

About Him

Country of Origin: South Africa
Location: Buenos Aires (Palermo), Distrito Federal, Argentina
Gender: Male
Age: 61
Star Sign: Cancer
Height: 180cm (5' 10.9")
Body Type: A few extra pounds
Looks: Average
Hair Colour: Greying
Eye Colour: Green
Ethnicity: White/Caucasian
Home Language: Afrikaans
Other Languages: Dutch; English; French; German; Portuguese; Spanish; Other
Religion: Christian / Protestant
Marital Status: Divorced
Relationship Types: Open to possibilities; Long-term; Marriage
Have Children: Yes, not living with me
Want Children: No
Daily Diet: Eat most things
Smoking Habits: Regular Smoker
Drinking Habits: Non-Drinker
Education: Bachelors degree
Occupation: Other
Income: Comfortable
 

His Narratives

Why should you get to know oceanmoon?

I am an incurable and hopeless romantic. It is said that the truth is stranger than fiction...and sometimes events in one's own life seem to rather belong in a novel or a motion picture;- like meeting that person which you have been waiting or searching for, for so long, at a moment and a place and a time when you never expected it.....perhaps on a deserted beach in the moonlight with the waves lapping around your ankles and the fresh ocean breeze blowing in your hair.....

Have you ever watched as the colour of the ocean gradually changes from a turquoise-blue to orange, purple and silver, while the sun sets and the full moon simultaneously rises over the Copa Cabana beach,or perhaps the lights of Paris and the Eiffel Tower from high above on the steps of the Church of the Sacred Heart on Mont Matre, once again with the full moon slowly rising? Or the dolphins playing in the silver tinted waves off the beach at Mossel Bay, again with that same moon hanging over the ocean against a back-drop of night sky filled with a billion stars? I have had the privilege of seeing these and many other wonderful sights and scenes,- but always on my own and always without that very special person to share and enjoy all of this with.....

If you are also still looking for that special person and is sincere, soft, loving, caring, compassionate, absolutely honest and yes, an incurable romantic, then you are the one that I have been searching for all my life.

Oh! before I forget, if you are a fortune seeker just looking for a so-called wealthy fat cat or rich sugar daddy, then please continue right on, because this is not I, but if you want a loving, caring man, then I'll be delighted to meet you.

He describes his ideal match thus:

She should be intelligent, caring, loving, faithful, honest, soft, , sexy, sincere, compassionate, understanding and she should accept me for what and who I am and for my part I will respect , support, protect, cherish, love and take care of her like the princess that she is, while being her best friend, companion, lover and confidante.....and yes, she should be an incurable romantic!

--

 

About His Ideal Match

Country of Origin: Anywhere in the World
Location: Anywhere in the World
Gender: Female
Age Range: (Decidedly important) 41 - 55
Star Sign: Any
Height: (Moderately important) 157cm (5' 1.8") - 179cm (5' 10.5")
Body Type: (Moderately important) Slim; Average; Athletic; A few extra pounds; Curvaceous
Looks: (Moderately important) Beauty contest winner; Very Attractive; Above Average; Average; Attractive
Hair Colour: (Slightly important) Blonde; Dark Blonde; Light Brown; Dark Brown; Auburn; Red; Black; Changes Often
Eye Colour: Any
Has Photo: Non-negotiable
Ethnicity: (Decidedly important) Latino/Hispanic; White/Caucasian
Home Language: Any
Other Languages: Any
Religion: (Moderately important) Christian / Catholic; Christian / Protestant; Christian / Other; Jewish; Christian / Orthodox
Marital Status: (Decidedly important) Never Married; Separated; Divorced; Widowed
Have Children: Any
Want Children: (Moderately important) No
Daily Diet: Any
Smoking Habits: (Moderately important) Non-Smoker; Occasional Smoker; Regular Smoker
Drinking Habits: (Moderately important) Non-Drinker; Occasional Drinker; Regular Drinker
Education: (Moderately important) Some University / College; Technical Diploma; Associates degree; Bachelors degree; Postgraduate degree; PhD / Post Doctoral
Occupation: Any
Income: (Moderately important) Solvent; Enough; Comfortable
 

More About Him

More Physical Characteristics
Facial Hair: I'm clean-shaven
Body Hair: Light
Eyesight: I wear glasses only when reading
Fashion Sense: Classic (My tastes echo long-established norms)
Disabilities: I have none
Hair Style: Medium; Straight
Body Art: I don't have any
Personality Traits
Sense of Humour: Sophisticated
Intelligence: Intelligent
Ruled by: The heart
Personality Traits: Cautious; Funny; Intelligent; Outgoing; Realistic; Stable
Valued Qualities: Charity; Chemistry; Compassion; Contentment; Devotion; Faithfulness; Forgiveness; Friendliness; Honesty; Hope; Humility; Humour; Kindness; Mercy; Moderation; Patience; Self-control; Sexiness; Tolerance
Leisure & Entertainment
Favourite Colour: Other
Favourite Clothing: My Armani suit / My Versace dress
Date Activities: A movie; A music concert; Dinner at a restaurant; Going out dancing; Going to the theatre; Meeting for coffee; Walking on the beach
Cuisine: Chinese; Fast food; French; Greek; Indian; Italian; Seafood; South African; Sushi; Thai
Music Preferences: Broadway / Theatrical; Classical; Dance / Disco; Instrumental; Latin; Opera; Pop / Top 40; Rock; World
Books: (Auto)biographies; Best-sellers; Business; Crime; Fiction; History; Mystery; Non-fiction; Romance; Travel
TV Shows: Action/Adventure; Documentaries; Movie Channels; Music Channels; Nature/Wildlife; News; Sport
Movie Preferences: Action; Comedy; Cult Classics; Documentary; Drama; Mystery; Romance; War; Westerns
Interests: Business news; Making Music; Painting; Photography; Reading; Writing poetry
Sports: Bodyboarding; Camping; Dancesport; Fishing; Golf; Ice Hockey; Ice Skating; Martial arts; Motorsport; Rugby; Sailing; Shooting; Skiing; Snorkeling; Snowboarding; Surfing; Swimming; Tennis
More Lifestyle
Pace of Life: Manageable
Pastimes of choice: Socialising with friends
Time Online: I check in once a day
Cooking: I cook rather than starve
Dining Out: I eat out a few times a month
TV Habits: I mostly use my TV for news or sport
Movie Frequency: Occasionally or irregularly
Sport Involvement: An active participant
Animals: I love my pet(s)
Take Drugs: Never
Family Size: I've got a brother
Family Closeness: We're very close
Current Relationship: I'm single
Willing to Relocate: I'd consider it
Reading: I enjoy it
Likes & Dislikes
Pets (Have): Dog(s)
Pets (Like): Bird(s); Cat(s); Fish; Horse(s)
Pets (Dislike): Exotic pet(s); Reptile(s); Rodent(s)
Turn-ons: Dancing; Flirting; Intelligence; Showing affection in public; Skinny dipping
Turn-offs: Assertiveness; Body piercing(s); Power; Sarcasm; Tattoo(s); Thrill seeking; Wealth
The Deep Stuff
Work Aspirations: I already have my ideal job
Dream Home: Beach house
Religious Attendance: Once a month
Retirement Plans: Sailing the seven seas
Politics: Liberal
Honesty: Extremely
Feelings about using IOL Dating: Optimistic
 

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

 

Change Language

  • English
  • Afrikaans
Join for free

Not a Member?

Becoming a member is quick, easy and, best of all, free. Join Now!

Tell a Friend!

Think a friend of yours ought to know about IOL Dating? We've made it so easy for you, all you need to do is fill in the blanks.