daveyiam

Male

Singular and searching

40Never MarriedUpington, Northern Cape, South Africa

Profile Modified: More than 6 months ago

Last Login: More than 6 months ago

 

We can't calculate a score because you aren't logged in.

Two-way match

?

 
 

About Him

Country of Origin: South Africa
Location: Upington, Northern Cape, South Africa
Gender: Male
Age: 40
Star Sign: Sagittarius
Height: 178cm (5' 10.1")
Body Type: Average
Looks: Above Average
Hair Colour: Greying
Eye Colour: Green
Ethnicity: White/Caucasian
Home Language: English
Other Languages: Ask me later
Religion: Spiritual, but not religious
Marital Status: Never Married
Relationship Types: Activity partners; Friends; Open to possibilities; Long-term
Have Children: No
Want Children: Maybe
Daily Diet: Eat healthily
Smoking Habits: Non-Smoker
Drinking Habits: Occasional Drinker
Education: Bachelors degree
Occupation: Teacher / Professor
Income: Comfortable
 

His Narratives

Why should you get to know daveyiam?

I am dark haired, but greying. Fairly attractive... Not a dog so to speak.

Searching for a good friend, pal or partner. I do not like being alone - meaning I like to be with people, but I do want my space and I know we all need our space... I do have a lot to give, love that is.

Now... Straight acting? Is that for real? Ok, we can be ourselves, or we can flap... We all have our moments... Oh dear guess I do it too.

He describes his ideal match thus:

You should be considerate, respect you parents and most of his family. ok I dont want you to be too weird...You, as The person that is interested in me should be able to communicate well, i.e. Talk, not be too quiet. Please note that I am most of the time away during my holidays. I either go to the beach house or help at my mom's guest house. You must be able to do things independently as well as together. I do like a bit of mental stimulii... Likely you must like pets... But not to the extent where you feed birds from your mouth, thats just freaky...

 

About His Ideal Match

Country of Origin: Anywhere in the World
Location: (Decidedly important) Anywhere in South Africa
Gender: Male
Age Range: (Decidedly important) 26 - 48
Star Sign: (Moderately important) Aries; Gemini; Cancer; Leo; Libra; Scorpio; Sagittarius; Capricorn; Aquarius
Height: Any
Body Type: (Slightly important) Slim; Average; Athletic; A few extra pounds; Stocky
Looks: (Slightly important) Above Average; Average; Attractive
Hair Colour: (Moderately important) Blonde; Dark Blonde; Light Brown; Dark Brown; Auburn; Red; Black; Greying; Grey; None (Bald); Balding; Shaved
Eye Colour: Any
Has Photo: Slightly important
Ethnicity: (Non-negotiable) Latino/Hispanic; Middle Eastern; White/Caucasian
Home Language: (Moderately important) Afrikaans; Arabic; Danish; Dutch; English; Finnish; French; Gaelic / Irish; German; Greek; Hebrew; Italian; Norwegian; Polish; Portuguese; Russian; Spanish; Swedish; Turkish
Other Languages: (Slightly important) Afrikaans; Arabic; Chinese; Danish; Dutch; English; Finnish; French; Gaelic / Irish; German; Greek; Hebrew; Italian; Japanese; Norwegian; Polish; Russian; Spanish; Swedish; Turkish
Religion: (Moderately important) Agnostic; Atheist; Buddhist / Taoist; Christian / Catholic; Christian / Protestant; Christian / Other; Jewish; Spiritual, but not religious; Other; Christian / Orthodox
Marital Status: Any
Have Children: Any
Want Children: (Slightly important) Maybe
Daily Diet: (Slightly important) Eat most things; Eat healthily; Vegetarian
Smoking Habits: Any
Drinking Habits: (Slightly important) Non-Drinker; Occasional Drinker
Education: (Moderately important) High / secondary school; Current University / College Student; Some University / College; Technical Diploma; Associates degree; Bachelors degree; Postgraduate degree; PhD / Post Doctoral
Occupation: Any
Income: (Moderately important) Solvent; Enough; Comfortable
 

More About Him

More Physical Characteristics
Facial Hair: None / not applicable
Body Hair: Smooth
Eyesight: I've got 20/20 vision
Fashion Sense: Classic (My tastes echo long-established norms)
Disabilities: I have none
Hair Style: Short; Straight; Wild; It has its moods; Disappearing
Body Art: I don't have any
Personality Traits
Sense of Humour: Obscure
Intelligence: Intelligent
Ruled by: The heart
Party Behaviour: An average mingler
Personality Traits: Cautious; Daring; Easy going; Funny; Intelligent; Mild; Optimistic; Outgoing; Realistic; Sarcastic; Silly
Valued Qualities: Compassion; Devotion; Faithfulness; Forgiveness; Friendliness; Honesty; Humour; Kindness; Patience
Leisure & Entertainment
Favourite Colour: Blue
Favourite Clothing: My trusty pair of jeans
Date Activities: A music concert; A picnic in a park; Dinner at a restaurant; Going to the theatre; Meeting for coffee; Meeting for drinks; Walking on the beach
Cuisine: French; Greek; Italian; Japanese; South African; Sushi; Thai
Music Preferences: Blues; Broadway / Theatrical; Classical; Dance / Disco; Jazz; Latin; New Age; Opera; Pop / Top 40; Rock
Books: (Auto)biographies; Best-sellers; Crime; Fantasy; Fiction; History; Mystery; Religious; Sci-Fi; Science / Technology
TV Shows: Documentaries; Dramas; Educational; Nature/Wildlife; Sci-Fi; Sport
Movie Preferences: Action; Art Films; Comedy; Cult Classics; Documentary; Drama; Independent; Romance; Sci-Fi; War
Interests: Business news; Cooking; Healthy living; Meditation; Painting; Photography; Reading; Shopping
Sports: Archery; Aussie Rules Football; Canoeing; Cricket; Fencing; Hiking; Horse Riding; Mountain biking; Pool; Rugby; Running; Snorkeling; Swimming; Walking
More Lifestyle
Pace of Life: Go with the flow
Time at Work: I work a standard 40 hour week
Time Online: Once or twice a week
Cooking: I really enjoy cooking
TV Habits: I watch a few favourite shows each week
Movie Frequency: Occasionally or irregularly
Sport Involvement: Watching from the sidelines
Animals: I love my pet(s)
Family Size: I'm an only child
Family Closeness: We're very close
Current Relationship: I'm single
Reading: I love it
Likes & Dislikes
Pets (Have): Cat(s); Dog(s)
Turn-ons: Body piercing(s); Intelligence; Showing affection in public; Tattoo(s)
Turn-offs: Long hair
The Deep Stuff
Dream Home: House in the suburbs
Religious Attendance: Only on religious holidays
Retirement Plans: At home with a good book
Politics: Liberal
Honesty: Very
Feelings about using IOL Dating: Curious
 

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

 

Change Language

  • English
  • Afrikaans
Join for free

Not a Member?

Becoming a member is quick, easy and, best of all, free. Join Now!

Tell a Friend!

Think a friend of yours ought to know about IOL Dating? We've made it so easy for you, all you need to do is fill in the blanks.