delphiman

Male

Is my match out there?

75DivorcedNorthern Suburbs (Bellville), Cape Town, South Africa

Profile Modified: Tuesday

Last Login: Today

 

We can't calculate a score because you aren't logged in.

Two-way match

?

 
 

About Him

Country of Origin: South Africa
Location: Northern Suburbs (Bellville), Cape Town, South Africa
Gender: Male
Age: 75
Star Sign: Pisces
Height: 189cm (6' 2.4")
Body Type: Average
Looks: Average
Hair Colour: Grey
Eye Colour: Hazel
Ethnicity: White/Caucasian
Home Language: English
Other Languages: Afrikaans; Russian; Zulu
Religion: Spiritual, but not religious
Marital Status: Divorced
Relationship Types: Friends; Long-term
Have Children: Yes, not living with me
Want Children: No
Daily Diet: Eat most things
Smoking Habits: Non-Smoker
Drinking Habits: Occasional Drinker
Education: Technical Diploma
Occupation: Self-employed
Income: Enough
 

His Narratives

Why should you get to know delphiman?

Ek is HEELTEMAAL tweetalig ..... maar hier is my profiel in "Ingils".

I have long ago become bored with all the stereo type Profiles and Narratives all seeming to beat the same old drum .... almost word for word sometimes. "walks on the beach", "sunsets", "good music", "climbing mountains". wha wha wha.

What follows is a test of your sense of humor NOT reflecting who and what I am. If you want to know the REAL "me" let's communicate.

I can't stand dogs .... wretched land-mine factories .... should all be exported to Afghanistan and Eye-rack to do their dumps there ..... that'll teach the Taliban a thing [or smell] or two.

Cats are another story... mine got caught in the rain the other day ....... so fussy ......I stuck it in the microwave to dry. What did I get as gratitude? It exploded ... what a mess!

Horses scare me shirtless. Just one swipe with that big head ..... I'm in next week already!

And the sun ..... I'm sick of watching the thing coming up ... going down.... coming up ... going down Very tedious. Anyway I start drinking at 10 am .....when the pub opens. Why would I want to wait till the sun goes down before I start getting myself smashed out of my skull? Why can't the thing just stay in one place ... DOWN? It's rough on the eyes after a night before ..... when my eyes are still like pinholes in the snow ... to have it scream through my windows .... so I cant see for all the light

Another thing ..... I am so fed-up with hearing music .... rather listen to my Harley revving up at 3000RPM. As for smelling flowers .....I'd rather smell the smoke from my Harley.

Walks up a mountain? Why the hell would I want to do that when a chopper can get me up there in 10minutes?

Walks on the beach? No thanks ...frigging sand gets between my toes ...... forcing me to wash my feet .... which I haven't done since [can't remember] .... can't see any reason to.

Oh! lastly!.....I do not communicated with faceless or nameless parties. No pics or names ......no talking!

He describes his ideal match thus:

Ok I'll talk some sense here starting with Gemini/Sagitarian's and fat chicks won't want me in their space.

As I am very affectionate and don't hesitate to show it I need a lonely WHITE romantic wine-loving Pisces/Cancer/Scorpio (?) woman in the CAPE PENINSULA [which does NOT include Robertson, Mossel Bay and Wilderness] who loves a good cuddle and being loved AND BEING MADE LOVE TO.

Someone who is as an incurable romantic as I am and whilst enjoying nights out for dinner and attending operas ballets and symphony concerts can enjoy simple things like a walk on the beach and surprise picnics sprung on them with a nice bottle of vino, crackers, smoked oysters and cheeses. All set to "go". Ending up ... anywhere!

Someone who will accept that ....
I hold her hand .... have my arm around her... wherever we go;
If I fall in love with her I will not fight for her affection like a savage ... nor will I lower my dignity to compete with others for it. WHEN [not "IF"] we have had sex, [which I won't hang around forever for!] we stop shopping around and BOTH come off this site together at the same time. There can be NO MORE "shopping around". I am a "one girl man" and prefer that you are a "one man girl". If you have a string of hangars-on I don't intend to be one of them.

I am NOT available "for inspection and approval" by her children .. especially not over-protective 40-year-olds going-on-14 . One very happy marriage wrecked by suchlike .... leaving both parties devastated [to reconcile later] .....is enough for me already. As far as possible don't even want to meet those. WE have our lives to lead ... they have theirs.

Oh! lastly! If you make/take cellphone calls, or TOUCH your iPad when on a date with me, and you hear "Bye Bye", the last "Bye will be an echo .....because you will be on your own .... ALONG WITH the bill.

 

About His Ideal Match

Country of Origin: (Moderately important) South Africa
Location: (Moderately important) Northern Suburbs (Western Cape, South Africa)
Gender: Female
Age Range: (Decidedly important) 60 - 75
Star Sign: (Moderately important) Taurus; Cancer; Leo; Virgo; Scorpio; Pisces
Height: (Moderately important) 152cm (4' 11.8") - 188cm (6' 2.0")
Body Type: (Moderately important) Slim; Average; Athletic
Looks: (Moderately important) Very Attractive; Above Average; Average; Attractive
Hair Colour: Any
Eye Colour: Any
Has Photo: Decidedly important
Ethnicity: (Decidedly important) White/Caucasian
Home Language: (Moderately important) Afrikaans; Dutch; English; French; German; Italian; Portuguese; Russian; Spanish; Swedish
Other Languages: (Moderately important) Afrikaans; Dutch; English; French; German; Italian; Portuguese; Russian; Spanish; Swedish
Religion: (Moderately important) Agnostic; Spiritual, but not religious
Marital Status: (Decidedly important) Never Married; Separated; Divorced; Widowed
Have Children: (Moderately important) No; Yes, not living with me; Yes, living with me sometimes
Want Children: (Moderately important) No
Daily Diet: (Moderately important) Eat most things
Smoking Habits: (Decidedly important) Non-Smoker
Drinking Habits: (Moderately important) Non-Drinker; Occasional Drinker; Regular Drinker
Education: Any
Occupation: Any
Income: Any
 

More About Him

More Physical Characteristics
Facial Hair: None / not applicable
Body Hair: Smooth
Eyesight: I wear glasses only when reading
Fashion Sense: Alternative (I'm stylish in my own special way)
Disabilities: I have none
Hair Style: It has its moods
Body Art: I don't have any
Personality Traits
Sense of Humour: Sophisticated
Intelligence: Rocket Scientist
Ruled by: The heart
Party Behaviour: An average mingler
Personality Traits: Easy going; Funny; Intelligent; Optimistic; Outgoing; Outspoken; Realistic; Sarcastic
Valued Qualities: Chemistry; Compassion; Devotion; Faithfulness; Friendliness; Honesty; Hope; Humour; Kindness; Patience; Sexiness; Tolerance
Leisure & Entertainment
Favourite Colour: Gold
Date Activities: A movie; A music concert; A picnic in a park; Dinner at a restaurant; Going to the theatre; Meeting for coffee; Meeting for drinks; Walking on the beach
Cuisine: Doesn't matter
Music Preferences: Broadway / Theatrical; Classical; Country & Western; Folk; Instrumental; Jazz; Latin; Opera; Pop / Top 40
Books: (Auto)biographies; History; Mystery; Non-fiction; Science / Technology; Self-help
TV Shows: Cartoons; Comedy/Sit-coms; Documentaries; Movie Channels; Music Channels; Variety shows
Movie Preferences: Adult; Comedy; Documentary; Romance; War; Westerns
Interests: Auto repair; Business news; Computer programming; Cooking; Gardening; Making Music; Photography; Reading; Shopping; Woodworking; Writing books; Writing poetry
Sports: Aussie Rules Football; Bowls; Flying / Gliding; Golf; Motorsport; Rugby; Tennis
More Lifestyle
Pace of Life: Manageable
Time at Work: I DO have a bed in my office!
Pastimes of choice: Reading a book
Time Online: I'm online more than I'm offline
Cooking: I love it!
Dining Out: I eat out a few times a month
TV Habits: I watch a few favourite shows each week
Movie Frequency: Occasionally or irregularly
Sport Involvement: Watching from the couch
Take Drugs: Never
Family Size: I've lost count
Family Closeness: We're dysfunctional
Current Relationship: I'm single
Willing to Relocate: I'm unlikely to move
Reading: I love it
Dietary Restrictions: I have none
Likes & Dislikes
Pets (Like): Bird(s); Cat(s); Dog(s)
Pets (Dislike): Reptile(s); Rodent(s)
Turn-ons: Assertiveness; Erotica; Flirting; Intelligence; Long hair; Showing affection in public; Skinny dipping
Turn-offs: Body piercing(s); Power; Tattoo(s); Thrill seeking
The Deep Stuff
Work Aspirations: I already have my ideal job
Dream Home: Other
Religious Attendance: Never
Politics: I have no interest in politics
Honesty: Extremely
Feelings about using IOL Dating: Optimistic
 

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

 

Change Language

  • English
  • Afrikaans
Join for free

Not a Member?

Becoming a member is quick, easy and, best of all, free. Join Now!

Tell a Friend!

Think a friend of yours ought to know about IOL Dating? We've made it so easy for you, all you need to do is fill in the blanks.