Good_Choice_1

Male

Boy meets Girl

52DivorcedRandburg, Gauteng, South Africa

Profile Modified: 10 July 2014

Last Login: Today

 

We can't calculate a score because you aren't logged in.

Two-way match

?

 
 

About Him

Country of Origin: United States
Location: Randburg, Gauteng, South Africa
Gender: Male
Age: 52
Star Sign: Leo
Height: 175cm (5' 8.9")
Body Type: Slim
Looks: Attractive
Hair Colour: Red
Eye Colour: Blue
Ethnicity: White/Caucasian
Home Language: English
Other Languages: None
Religion: Spiritual, but not religious
Marital Status: Divorced
Relationship Types: Activity partners; Friends; Open to possibilities; Short-term; Long-term; Marriage
Have Children: Yes, not living with me
Want Children: Ask me later
Daily Diet: Eat healthily
Smoking Habits: Non-Smoker
Drinking Habits: Occasional Drinker
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral
Occupation: Teacher / Professor
Income: Ask me later
 

His Narratives

Why should you get to know Good_Choice_1?

Honest, respectful, caring, active, intelligent...blah, blah, blah. Enough with the adjectives! What really describes me cannot be expressed with a few appealing terms. People are more complex than that and most of my complexity lies in contradictions ---I am a person who is happy with my place in the world but still on a quest for life's answers. I am content spending time alone, but honestly I sometimes tire of my own company! Of course I love to laugh but often enjoy the lowest form of humor--sarcasm. I am inquisitive, but spend way too much time trying to understand the why. I am confident and positive, but my pessimist side is too often present. I love to try new things, but quick to retreat to my comfort zone.

I am on this roller coaster of life and enjoying the ride. But I know it would be more fun if I was sharing it with that right someone.

He describes his ideal match thus:

Attractive, intelligent, funny and passionate. Someone who is confident but not conceited.
Someone who can be spontaneous as well as deliberate.
Fun and adventurous but just as happy curled up on the sofa watching a good movie.
A person comfortable conversing with people from all walks of life. Can be opinionated without being disparaging.
A woman who finds enjoyment in the simple things in life.
And an interest in children would be a plus as I have a young son and he is a big part of my life.

 

About His Ideal Match

Country of Origin: Anywhere in the World
Location: (Decidedly important) Anywhere in Gauteng, South Africa
Gender: Female
Age Range: (Decidedly important) 42 - 54
Star Sign: Any
Height: Any
Body Type: Any
Looks: (Moderately important) Above Average; Average; Attractive
Hair Colour: Any
Eye Colour: Any
Has Photo: Decidedly important
Ethnicity: Any
Home Language: Any
Other Languages: Any
Religion: Any
Marital Status: (Moderately important) Never Married; Separated; Divorced; Widowed
Have Children: Any
Want Children: Any
Daily Diet: Any
Smoking Habits: Any
Drinking Habits: (Moderately important) Non-Drinker; Occasional Drinker; Regular Drinker
Education: (Slightly important) Current University / College Student; Some University / College; Technical Diploma; Associates degree; Bachelors degree; Postgraduate degree; PhD / Post Doctoral
Occupation: Any
Income: Any
 

More About Him

More Physical Characteristics
Facial Hair: I'm clean-shaven
Eyesight: I wear glasses
Fashion Sense: Casual (I'm usually in my favourite jeans)
Hair Style: Disappearing
Body Art: I don't have any
Personality Traits
Sense of Humour: Dry
Intelligence: Intelligent
Party Behaviour: An average mingler
Personality Traits: Easy going; Funny; Intelligent; Realistic; Sarcastic; Shy; Silly; Stable
Valued Qualities: Chemistry; Compassion; Friendliness; Honesty; Humility; Humour; Kindness; Patience
Leisure & Entertainment
Favourite Colour: Orange
Date Activities: A movie; A music concert; A picnic in a park; Dinner at a restaurant; Meeting for coffee; Walking on the beach
Cuisine: Doesn't matter
Music Preferences: Alternative; Pop / Top 40; Rock
Books: Fiction; History; Horror; Mystery; Non-fiction; Sci-Fi; Science / Technology
TV Shows: Comedy/Sit-coms; Nature/Wildlife; News; Reality shows; Sci-Fi
Sports: Hiking; Mountain biking; Running; Walking
More Lifestyle
Pace of Life: Manageable
Time at Work: I always put in overtime
Pastimes of choice: Spending time outdoors
Time Online: I'm online on weekdays only
Cooking: I cook rather than starve
Dining Out: I eat out a few times a month
TV Habits: I watch a few favourite shows each week
Movie Frequency: Once or twice a month
Animals: I like animals
Take Drugs: Never
Family Size: I've got sisters
Family Closeness: We're average
Current Relationship: I'm single
Willing to Relocate: I'm unlikely to move
Reading: I love it
The Deep Stuff
Work Aspirations: I already have my ideal job
Dream Home: Cottage in the country
Religious Attendance: Rarely
Retirement Plans: Finally writing that novel
Politics: Moderate
Honesty: Extremely
Feelings about using IOL Dating: Nervous; Curious
 

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

 

Change Language

  • English
  • Afrikaans
Join for free

Not a Member?

Becoming a member is quick, easy and, best of all, free. Join Now!

Tell a Friend!

Think a friend of yours ought to know about IOL Dating? We've made it so easy for you, all you need to do is fill in the blanks.