DreamingAwake

Male

New territory..

48SingleDurban (Pinetown), KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa

Profile Modified: More than 6 months ago

Last Login: Yesterday

 

We can't calculate a score because you aren't logged in.

Two-way match

?

 
 
 

About Him

Country of Origin: South Africa
Location: Durban (Pinetown), KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa
Gender: Male
Age: 48
Star Sign: Aquarius
Height: 178cm (5' 10.1")
Body Type: Athletic
Looks: Attractive
Hair Colour: Dark Brown
Eye Colour: Brown
Ethnicity: White/Caucasian
Home Language: English
Other Languages: Afrikaans
Religion: Spiritual, but not religious
Marital Status: Single
Relationship Types: Activity partners; Friends; Open to possibilities; Long-term; Marriage
Have Children: No
Want Children: Ask me later
Eating Habits: Eat most things
Smoking Habits: Non-Smoker
Drinking Habits: Occasional Drinker
Education: Bachelors degree
Occupation: Technical / Science / Engineering
Income: Enough
 

His Narratives

Why should you get to know DreamingAwake?

I'm looking for someone to share time and experiences with. Dream, learn, and grow together.

I have a great interest in the world around us, what we're made of, where we come from, the physical and the astral, the practical and the philosophical. Everything about life, except... rugby

I like to get out to the beach, spend time outdoors, hike. Time with friends and family is valued.
I'd also love to travel more, but only with someone to share the experience with.

If I meet a woman and fall in love with her, that would be the cherry on top.
This is an adventure into new relationships, hopefully meaningful.

He describes his ideal match thus:

A woman I can relate to. Someone I can dream with. It would be great to have a partner that supports my life goals.
She should have a fair idea of what she wants from her life too.

A person who leans on the positive side of things, who likes to get out, happy to get their hands dirty, go hiking, but equally fluent at a social gathering. Someone who has an interest in esoteric matters, (dreaming, astral travel) would be a bonus !

Right now, friends is good, relationship a possibility, and happy to let things develop naturally. The ultimate would be to find a life partner.

Other than that, I think it's a bit harsh to impose criteria on, what is basically an unknown. People are generally adaptable, so outruling a relationship on any one criteria is kinda silly.

A few coffee chats between us would be a far better gauge of compatibility than a barrage of emails !

I'm not really after distant pen pals. I have enough of those from friends who have vacated.

PS; I'm Highly unlikely to respond, or initiate contact to, anyone who hides her pics. Can't hide on a public forum.... ;-))

 

About His Ideal Match

Country of Origin: Anywhere in the World
Location: (Moderately important) Durban Metro (KwaZulu-Natal, South Africa)
Gender: Female
Age Range: (Moderately important) 28 - 44
Star Sign: Any
Height: (Slightly important) 153cm (5' 0.2") - 181cm (5' 11.3")
Body Type: (Moderately important) Slim; Average; Athletic
Looks: (Slightly important) Beauty contest winner; Very Attractive; Above Average; Average; Attractive
Hair Colour: Any
Eye Colour: Any
Has Photo: Decidedly important
Ethnicity: (Non-negotiable) White/Caucasian
Home Language: (Slightly important) English
Other Languages: Any
Religion: Any
Marital Status: Any
Have Children: Any
Want Children: Any
Eating Habits: Any
Smoking Habits: (Moderately important) Non-Smoker
Drinking Habits: (Slightly important) Non-Drinker; Occasional Drinker; Regular Drinker
Education: Any
Occupation: Any
Income: Any
 

More About Him

More Physical Characteristics
Facial Hair: I'm clean-shaven
Body Hair: Average
Eyesight: I wear glasses
Fashion Sense: Casual (I'm usually in my favourite jeans)
Hair Style: Short
Body Art: I don't have any
Personality Traits
Sense of Humour: Witty
Intelligence: Intelligent
Ruled by: The head
Party Behaviour: An average mingler
Personality Traits: Easy going; Intelligent; Stable
Valued Qualities: Chemistry; Contentment; Faithfulness; Honesty; Humour; Self-control
Leisure & Entertainment
Favourite Colour: Orange
Date Activities: A movie; A picnic in a park; Dinner at a restaurant; Going out dancing; Going to the theatre; Meeting for coffee; Meeting for drinks; Walking on the beach
Cuisine: Doesn't matter
Music Preferences: Instrumental; New Age
Books: (Auto)biographies; Business; Fantasy; Romance; Science / Technology; Self-help; Travel
TV Shows: Action/Adventure; Cartoons; Comedy/Sit-coms; Documentaries; Educational; Movie Channels; Nature/Wildlife; Sci-Fi; Talk shows; Variety shows
Movie Preferences: Action; Adult; Art Films; Comedy; Documentary; Mystery; Romance; Sci-Fi; Westerns
Interests: Business news; Computer programming; Cooking; Gardening; Healthy living; Meditation; Painting; Pottery; Reading; Sculpting; Surfing the Internet; Woodworking; Writing books; Yoga
Sports: Body building; Camping; Hiking; Martial arts; Pool; Running; Surfing; Swimming; Weight training
More Lifestyle
Pace of Life: Manageable
Pastimes of choice: Socialising with friends
Time Online: I'm on several hours a day
Cooking: I quite like cooking
Dining Out: I eat out a few times a month
TV Habits: I don't have a TV
Movie Frequency: Once or twice a month
Sport Involvement: Bored to death
Animals: I like animals
Take Drugs: Never
Family Size: I've got sisters
Family Closeness: We're average
Current Relationship: I'm single
Willing to Relocate: I'd consider it
Reading: I enjoy it
Likes & Dislikes
Pets (Like): Bird(s); Exotic pet(s); Fish; Reptile(s)
Turn-ons: Assertiveness; Dancing; Erotica; Flirting; Intelligence; Long hair; Wealth
Turn-offs: Body piercing(s); Sarcasm; Tattoo(s)
The Deep Stuff
Dream Home: None of the above
Religious Attendance: Doesn't apply
Honesty: Very
 

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with him, and hundreds more.

 

Change Language

  • English
  • Afrikaans
Join for free

Not a Member?

Becoming a member is quick, easy and, best of all, free. Join Now!

Tell a Friend!

Think a friend of yours ought to know about IOL Dating? We've made it so easy for you, all you need to do is fill in the blanks.