coolwanga

Female

Looking for true, genuine and serious professionals...

36SingleSouthern Suburbs (Rondebosch), Cape Town, South Africa

Profile Modified: 01 February 2014

Last Login: Thursday

 

We can't calculate a score because you aren't logged in.

Two-way match

?

 
 
 

About Her

Country of Origin: Kenya
Location: Southern Suburbs (Rondebosch), Cape Town, South Africa
Gender: Female
Age: 36
Star Sign: Sagittarius
Height: 168cm (5' 6.1")
Body Type: Athletic
Looks: Very Attractive
Hair Colour: Black
Eye Colour: Brown
Ethnicity: Black/African
Home Language: English
Other Languages: Spanish; Swahili; Other
Religion: Christian / Protestant
Marital Status: Single
Relationship Types: Just penpals; Activity partners; Friends; Open to possibilities; Long-term; Marriage
Have Children: No
Want Children: Maybe
Eating Habits: Eat healthily
Smoking Habits: Non-Smoker
Drinking Habits: Non-Drinker
Education: Postgraduate degree
Occupation: Technical / Science / Engineering
Income: Comfortable
 

Her Narratives

Why should you get to know coolwanga?

I'm a Kenyan who is working as a researcher at the University of Cape Town.

I'm quite positive about life, and very happy with who I am. I'm independent, have a life and a rhythm of my own and I can certainly say I know what I want out of life. I am very adventurous and have a very strong curious side. I love traveling (I have seen most of world's continents and I'm still quite eager to see the rest soon!), keeping fit & looking after myself. I'm also quite an outdoor person; I like hiking, running, cycling, relaxed walks while appreciating nature and more.

My friends normally describe me as bubbly, warm, nurturing, hospitable and down to earth. You must then wonder why I'm still single - I have a busy schedule and therefore don't meet enough potential partners/friends, and most of the few that I meet are threatened by my academic achievements.

In a nutshell, I'm your real African beauty, only for those who are looking for the real thing!

She describes her ideal match thus:

I'm looking for a friend in the first place, with possibilities wide open. You should therefore be someone that has respect for other people and should also have a good idea of what nurturing friendship is all about. Most importantly, just know who you are, and what you want!

Someone who has a life of their own, is well informed, open-minded and intelligent; someone who will look beyond my level of education or other achievements and is willing to be my friend for the person that I am!! Being cosmopolitan goes without saying...

I love laughing; someone who can make laugh would really be great!

On a bit of a negative note (truth be told): I'm yet to meet someone on this site who is deeply and truly genuine and is looking for the real thing; so SURPRISE ME if you are out there!

No married men please!!!

 

About Her Ideal Match

Country of Origin: Anywhere in the World
Location: Anywhere in the World
Gender: Male
Age Range: (Non-negotiable) 36 - 47
Star Sign: Any
Height: (Moderately important) 172cm (5' 7.7") - 210cm (6' 10.7") or taller
Body Type: (Moderately important) Slim; Average; Athletic; A few extra pounds; Large; Stocky
Looks: (Moderately important) Very Attractive; Above Average; Average; Attractive
Hair Colour: Any
Eye Colour: Any
Has Photo: Decidedly important
Ethnicity: (Decidedly important) Black/African; Coloured; Latino/Hispanic; Middle Eastern; White/Caucasian; Mixed; Black/Caribbean
Home Language: (Moderately important) Dutch; English; Finnish; French; Gaelic / Irish; German; Italian; Norwegian; Portuguese; Spanish; Swahili; Swedish
Other Languages: Any
Religion: (Moderately important) Christian / Catholic; Christian / Protestant; Christian / Other; Jewish; Spiritual, but not religious; Christian / Orthodox
Marital Status: (Decidedly important) Single; Divorced; Widowed
Have Children: (Moderately important) No; Yes, not living with me; Yes, living with me sometimes
Want Children: Any
Eating Habits: (Moderately important) Eat most things; Eat healthily; Vegetarian
Smoking Habits: (Non-negotiable) Non-Smoker; Occasional Smoker
Drinking Habits: (Moderately important) Non-Drinker; Occasional Drinker
Education: (Non-negotiable) Some University / College; Associates degree; Bachelors degree; Postgraduate degree; PhD / Post Doctoral
Occupation: Any
Income: (Decidedly important) Enough; Mortgage slave; Comfortable; Wealthy; Fat cat
 

More About Her

More Physical Characteristics
Facial Hair: None / not applicable
Body Hair: Smooth
Eyesight: I've got 20/20 vision
Fashion Sense: Alternative (I'm stylish in my own special way)
Hair Style: Short; Curly; Well-behaved
Body Art: I don't have any
Personality Traits
Intelligence: Intelligent
Ruled by: The head
Party Behaviour: An average mingler
Personality Traits: Daring; Easy going; Funny; Intelligent; Optimistic; Outgoing; Stable
Valued Qualities: Charity; Chemistry; Compassion; Forgiveness; Friendliness; Honesty; Hope; Humility; Humour; Kindness; Patience; Self-control
Leisure & Entertainment
Favourite Colour: Blue
Favourite Clothing: My trusty pair of jeans
Date Activities: A movie; A music concert; A picnic in a park; Attending a sporting event; Going out dancing; Going to the theatre; Meeting for coffee; Meeting for drinks; Walking on the beach
Cuisine: French; Greek; Italian; Japanese; Seafood; Sushi; Vegetarian
Music Preferences: Blues; Classical; Country & Western; Dance / Disco; Gospel / Religious; Jazz; Pop / Top 40; R&B / Soul; Reggae
Books: Best-sellers; Non-fiction; Romance; Science / Technology
TV Shows: Action/Adventure; Comedy/Sit-coms; Documentaries; Dramas; Educational; Movie Channels; Nature/Wildlife; News; Reality shows; Soap operas
Movie Preferences: Action; Comedy; Documentary; Drama; Mystery; Romance
Interests: Computer programming; Cooking; Gardening; Healthy living; Investing; Knitting; Photography; Reading; Shopping; Singing; Surfing the Internet
Sports: Aerobics; Camping; Canoeing; Hiking; Pool; Soccer; Walking; Wrestling
More Lifestyle
Pace of Life: Organised
Time at Work: I always put in overtime
Pastimes of choice: Spending time outdoors
Time Online: I'm online more than I'm offline
Cooking: I cook rather than starve
Dining Out: I eat out a few times a month
TV Habits: I watch a few favourite shows each week
Movie Frequency: Once or twice a month
Sport Involvement: Watching from the sidelines
Animals: I love my pet(s)
Take Drugs: Never
Family Size: I've got brothers and sisters
Family Closeness: We're average
Current Relationship: I'm single
Willing to Relocate: I'd consider it
Reading: I enjoy it
Likes & Dislikes
Pets (Like): Cat(s); Dog(s)
Pets (Dislike): Reptile(s); Rodent(s)
Turn-ons: Assertiveness; Dancing; Intelligence
Turn-offs: Erotica; Sarcasm
The Deep Stuff
Work Aspirations: Find new, more meaningful work
Dream Home: Cottage in the country
Religious Attendance: More than once a week
Retirement Plans: Exploring the 7 Wonders of the World
Politics: Moderate
Honesty: Extremely
Feelings about using IOL Dating: Hopeful; Curious; Optimistic
 

Join and create your free profile today to see how well you match with her, and hundreds more.

 

Change Language

  • English
  • Afrikaans
Join for free

Not a Member?

Becoming a member is quick, easy and, best of all, free. Join Now!

Tell a Friend!

Think a friend of yours ought to know about IOL Dating? We've made it so easy for you, all you need to do is fill in the blanks.